Radio Aspirations

This installment of my blog is my shameless attempt at networking. I told you upfront, and I fart on shaming language at this point.

It’s funny, but asking for what you want is critical step #2. Knowing what you want is step #1, of course. The webz is a great place to find information, as you obviously know by being here. I learned about the seduction community by asking a search oracle something like “how to get laid.” Insanity is trying the same thing over and over, so I have no shame admitting I don’t have a clue if I have exhausted my leads and ideas. From that little discovery of the seduction community, I realize that the majority (a.k.a. herd) operate on a completely different reality channel of instinctual communication and any sharp edge of intelligence cutting to truth is a threat to the veneer-deep utopian experience. A friend brought to my attention an SNL skit from way back that expresses as much only too well:

I am trying to become a talk radio host focusing on elite vs. pleb politics rather than the left-right kind. I am doing that sort of show on college radio right now. I have information and sample audio at djrealitydoug.github.com. I think philosophy (applied with proper antipathy toward conceptual inconguency) separates the civilized from the uncivilized. Yes, I realize the main stream media does not want red pill talk. However, sometimes we hear it on Coast to Coast and occasionally on orthodox Republican talk radio as a hollow gesture.

What I am looking for is someone with firsthand insight into the commercial talk radio business in the United States right now to give me an accurate assessment of the situation. Is it reasonably possible for me to work my way into doing the commercial show I would like? Is it impossible based on the current economic hardships? or control structure? I also could use honest assessment from anyone who listens to talk radio of how good or bad my show is and why, should you listen to a sample. The webz really allows that candidness. You can post comments here, which shall be appreciated.

Cherchez la femme,

—‘Reality’ Doug, 24 September 2012

About ‘Reality’ Doug

I'm feed up with herd people, so civil and uncivilized, these feckless barbarians with manicures. Where is Galt's Gulch? and where are the people to go there? Who am I? Who is John Galt?
This entry was posted in Personal Networking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

