Dear Reader

Why did the Seduction Community and Manosphere develop so incredibly well? I think peer review is a key ingredient. Dear reader, I solicit your peer review.

It occurs to me that my writing is not very good, though I have been writing voluminously and over the last seven years, as well as researching. I know my writing has improved dramatically, but so what? If you have a new age teacher grading you by improvement, you make sure you suck at the beginning of the semester, I know. What eludes me I think is marketability. Or is it something else? In the blogging game I feel like a beta with no Game knowledge, so I am asking you to give me some insight. We have all had that thought of seeing something about someone’s work and just knowing exacting where it’s right and where it’s wrong. Someone among a group of intelligent observers is likely to have that simply elegant and insightful way of looking at something as the number of intelligent observers goes up. Another possibility is that a pattern will emerge from an adequate sample size.

So go ahead and share your insightful opinion about my blog, please. Men’s social interactions are the basis of society and human achievement. My hit count is abysmal. If you have something to say, remember you can say it nicely on the emotional level and plainly on the logical level. I am not exactly soliticing the opinion of women. Game is designed for social interactions with creatures of the Pleasure Principle. If I want your opinion, and you know who you aren’t, I’ll seduce you what it is. Thanks to everyone.

Cherchez la femme.

—‘Reality’ Doug, 01 February 2013

About ‘Reality’ Doug

I'm feed up with herd people, so civil and uncivilized, these feckless barbarians with manicures. Where is Galt's Gulch? and where are the people to go there? Who am I? Who is John Galt?
This entry was posted in Personal Networking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Reader

  1. Bill Powell says:

    I don’t know about you, but from my experience, getting readership is more luck than anything. That might sound harsh, but I know from experience that this is the case. There are certain things that you can do like making sure that your site doesn’t look like any other out there and linking and commenting on other blogs but luck has the huge component of it. I like your blog and visit it every day but that was a choice to make. Everyone who’s on my blogroll I at least click on them once a day just to let them know I appreciate them. That might go a bit further than I think because once I started doing that my traffic went up exponentially. Plus, customize your site, there’s shitpiles of blogs out there that look just like this one.

    • Thanks, Bill! I like candid talk, especially when knowledgeable. Accurate communication itself is not harsh from my perspective; I think of myself as a real man emotionally (as far a behavioral limits and circumstances allow at least). So we have: (1) luck, (2) reciprocative interest, and (3) distinct visual appeal. There is a way to customize themes here on wordpress. I’m not going pro on this blog for practical reasons, but I can check out the free customization options that I just checked on. Cool. For some reason my embedded videos don’t work right when I view my blog with Mozilla but works right with Opera. Happily no IE, using Linux. I don’t know if I can fix my video issue per the blog text, but if someone knows something about that…. I know you can just give the URL in isolation or use . I use the text interface rather than the visual interface as a general rule.

What do you think?

