Emotional Rubicon

I suppose my blog is unpopular for the emotional attachment to narratives left and right. I can also suppose I don’t have enough success to be more insightful. The mindset isolation for me is something fierce, and this blog documents my RP journey to more faith in myself and less outside myself, headed toward zero Kelvin.

Wall Street Playboys wrote something pithy and profound along those lines. I think their mind-bending reframe deserves more conspicuous prominence and is worthy of your attention:

Hahaha! You are right about promoting being a selfish person like this… the problem is the following question “is it true”

Never had any issues with depression, most can’t make the leap from “everything is meaningless because they won’t change”… to the important realization that *because* they won’t change life is just a fun game!

We see this a lot on the internet where people complain about “how the world is” if someone knows how the world is… why are they unhappy and broke? It’s a interesting question.

The answer is they love telling people how the world is and haven’t given up their *ego* to accept it. Enjoy the ride and if you read between the lines we also give you the tools to have a great time!

Life is largely pre-programmed follow the outline of the operating system and experience full ego loss. This means everyone *else* is a moviestar and you’re just watching the show for fun

I feel like I’m in a tunnel that is that comment and I have yet to see all the way to the end. That’s my first impression. I’m sure life gets easier with FU money.

—‘Reality’ Doug, 12 October 2017

About ‘Reality’ Doug

I'm feed up with herd people, so civil and uncivilized, these feckless barbarians with manicures. Where is Galt's Gulch? and where are the people to go there? Who am I? Who is John Galt?
Gallery | This entry was posted in Philosophy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

