Unsalvageable

As you may suspect, this post is pointless. I won’t change one mind with the truth. I have been rejected at every turn for all the decades I can remember at all. My need for social connection on my terms is so strong that I must toss discourse into the ether, I guess. I hope this will help a real human being one day. Maybe I will confirm what you have been suspecting but would rather not.

I read the start of Joshua Hochschild, “Once Upon A Presidency – From Populist To Dissident”, 21 February 2021, The Burning Platform, scraped from https://americanmind.org/salvo/once-upon-a-presidency/. That start would have been enough content for a good blog post, but Hochschild had no where to go, so he just kept going. I’ve seen this before. Analysis going nowhere. So I skimmed looking for a mental payoff. Of course there was none. It was simply a detailed narrative of where we’ve been during the Trump presidency.

Then I read this first comment by the one-and-only infamous ‘anonymous’:

That was a great perspective. Where do we go from here?

If you did not just cringe, please let me instruct you on proper cringe triggers for civilized men.

Would not a great perspective about the politics of our lives be practical and useful? How is it that someone who can actually read non-fiction and is necessarily a mentally superior human being, such as exists today, would critique the essay as ‘a great perspective’ without learning anything practical and probably learning nothing at all? The piece was 12,668 words long according to my quick cut-and-paste assessment.

As I said on my last post, the popularity of the late Rush Limbaugh was the validation of feel-good narrative. Our Mr. Anonymous (women don’t normally write like that) got the narrative feelz he wanted. He is part of a team, his group. He is not alone. Great perspective to be sure!

Now just tell me what to do. lol Classic.

If Mr. Anonymous had a great perspective himself—and isn’t that the point of reading non-fiction written by others?—then he would know what he should do for himself and his team. Does he even have a for-himself perspective? Does he even have perspective?! I doubt it. He is not even sure of the team perspective except in hindsight after being told what it is!

Most American white men are culturally dead.

To truly understand a problem is to understand its solutions or lack thereof. Where is that understanding? Nowhere. Virtually all mentally above average Westerners are not worth saving because they cannot be saved. They are entirely adapted to salvation through Jesus or government or both. There is nothing to say, nothing to save. The circle jerk will continue until earthly death. Easy, easy pickings for the enemy. If you don’t recognize the devastating handiwork of a postmodern Sun Tzu, are you looking? I am not looking at the Chinese. That nation has only had one Sun Tzu. See the light?

—‘Reality’ Doug, 21 February 2021

About ‘Reality’ Doug

I'm feed up with herd people, so civil and uncivilized, these feckless barbarians with manicures. Where is Galt's Gulch? and where are the people to go there? Who am I? Who is John Galt?
This entry was posted in Philosophy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unsalvageable

  1. Pingback: Harvesting the Corpse: When Conspiracy Theories are Unnecessary - Stares at the World

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.